This is a list of schools in Barnsley.

Those in red are members of the Barnsley Governors Association.

Those in blue are awaiting confirmation

Those in black are not members of the BGA

If the school is underlined then there is a link to the school's own website.

For full contact details see the Attachment at the bottom of the page.

Darton College
Holy Trinity Catholic and Church of England School
Horizon Community College
Kirk Balk Academy
Netherwood ALC  
Outwood Academy Carlton  
Outwood Academy Shafton  
Penistone Grammar School
The Dearne Advanced Learning Centre
Barnsley Academy
All Saints Academy Darfield
Athersley North Primary
Athersley South Primary  
Barugh Green Primary
Birdwell Primary
Birkwood Primary
Brierley Church of England (Voluntary Controlled) Primary
Burton Road Primary
Carlton Primary Academy
Carrifield Primary Academy  
Cawthorne Church of England (Voluntary Controlled) Primary
Cherry Dale Primary
Corpus Christi Federation Sacred Heart
  St Michaels Catholic
  St Helens Catholic
Cudworth Churchfield Primary
Darton Primary
Dearne Goldthorpe Primary School  
Dodworth St John the Baptist Church of England (Voluntary Aided) Primary Academy
Elsecar Holy Trinity Church of England (Voluntary Aided) Primary
Gawber Primary
Gooseacre Primary Academy
Greenfield Primary
Heather Garth Primary Academy
Highgate Primary Academy  
High View Primary Learning Centre
Holy Rood Catholic (Voluntary Aided) Primary
Holy Trinity Catholic & Church of England 3-16
Hoyland Common Primary
Hoyland Springwood Primary
Hoylandswaine Primary  
Hunningley Primary  
Joseph Locke Primary  
Jump Primary
Kendray (The Forest Academy)
Keresforth Primary
Kexbrough Primary
Kings Oak Primary Learing Centre
Lacewood Primary
Ladywood Primary
Laithes Primary Academy  
Mapplewell Primary
Meadstead Primary Academy  
Milefield Primary
Millhouse Primary
Outwood Primary Academy Darfield  
Outwood Primary Academy Littleworth Grange  
Oxspring Primary
Parkside Primary Academy  
Penistone St John the Baptist Church of England (Voluntary Controlled) Primary
Primary Federation OakHill Primary
  Oakwell Rise
  The Forest
Queens Road Academy  
Richard Newman Primary  
Royston Saint John Baptist Church of England (Vol. Aided)   Primary
Sandhill Primary  
Shafton Primary Academy  
Shawlands Primary  
Silkstone Primary  
Silkstone Common  
Springvale Primary  
St Helens Primary Academy  
St Mary’s Church of England (Voluntary Aided) Primary
Summefields Primary Academy
Summer Lane Primary
Tankersley St Peters Church of England (Vol. Aided) Primary
The Ellis Church of England (Voluntary Aided) Primary
The Federated
The Hill Academy  
The Mill Academy  
Thurgoland Church of England (Voluntary Controlled) Primary
Thurlstone Primary
Upperwood Academy  
Ward Green Primary
Wellgate Primary
West Meadows Primary
Wilthorpe Primary
Wombwell Park Street Primary
Worsbrough Bank End Primary
Worsbrough Common Primary   
Springwell Community Special School